Config/status output

A place to post images of your OutBack Power System

Moderators: OutBack, OutBack Moderator Team

Config/status output

Postby JRHill on Mon Jan 18, 2016 6:12 pm

Hi Folks,

I can understand that Outback doesn't want people messing around with config and history files from a Mate3 SDCARD. But why is there not a way to save a report? All data (programming and status) in a clean way? If there is a way to discern this, I haven't found a doc or reference.

Best,
Jim
User avatar
JRHill
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:12 pm
Location: South central WA
My RE system: -House: FM 80, VFX 3648, FlexnetDC, FlexWare xformer, Mate 3 / Hub, WattPlot/, 2925w SunTech 195, Trojan L16RE-B Batteries. Backup 1: Champion 75531i 3100, backup 2: 11kw Miller Bobcat;
-Well: Grundfos 11-SQF-2 pump, controller & AC switch (CU200, IO101), Morningstar 15a/48vdc Controller, 780w SunTech 195, Trojan golf cart batteries.
-All running since July '11 with no critical problems.

Re: Config/status output

Postby Kurt Lundquist on Tue Jan 19, 2016 8:22 am

Hi Jim,

I agree the SD card data files are not very easy to work with. Have you tried SumMATE by Wattplot? http://wattplot.com/SumMATE.htm I've used it in the past and it worked well for me.

-Kurt
Kurt Lundquist
Alpha Energy Systems Engineer
http://www.alpha.com/solar
User avatar
Kurt Lundquist
Alpha Energy Engineering
 
Posts: 854
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 7:23 am
Location: Arlington, WA
My RE system: VFX3524, Mate3, 200Ah 24V AGM Battery Bank

Re: Config/status output

Postby JRHill on Tue Jan 19, 2016 10:11 am

klundquist wrote: the SD card data files are not very easy to work with. Have you tried SumMATE by Wattplot? http://wattplot.com/SumMATE.htm I've used it in the past and it worked well for me.


Kurt, Excellent Idea! I have a subscription but haven't done much with WattPlot since last year when I added the Mate 3 and FNDC. I was due to travel shortly thereafter and wanted to monitor the system remotely and the easiest way was with OpticsRE (to the degree that it stayed connected). Looking at Andrew's site, there some new additions and changes which I need to evaluate again. As I recall from last year, it didn't seem that WattPlot and OpticsRE could be used concurrently due to set-up in the Mate 3. I need to check this again.

Thanks,
Jim
User avatar
JRHill
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:12 pm
Location: South central WA
My RE system: -House: FM 80, VFX 3648, FlexnetDC, FlexWare xformer, Mate 3 / Hub, WattPlot/, 2925w SunTech 195, Trojan L16RE-B Batteries. Backup 1: Champion 75531i 3100, backup 2: 11kw Miller Bobcat;
-Well: Grundfos 11-SQF-2 pump, controller & AC switch (CU200, IO101), Morningstar 15a/48vdc Controller, 780w SunTech 195, Trojan golf cart batteries.
-All running since July '11 with no critical problems.


Return to My OutBack Power System

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests